17 local dental assisting and dental hygiene students received a holiday present: scholarships provided through the SCCDS/SCCDF Scholarship program and funded by the Santa Clara County Dental Foundation.

Recipients were chosen by members of the Santa Clara County Dental Society’s Allied Dental Health Professionals selection committee: Drs. Tim Dang, Kayhan Mashouf, Simon Morris and Rahul Patel and RDHAP Jennifer Leicht, who practices locally and is an adjunct faculty member at Foothill College.

The selection committee rated applicants on the basis of their financial need, academic performance, passion for their chosen profession, and the likelihood of remaining local to be employed in Santa Clara County dental practices.

Congratulations to the following students:

  • From Carrington College:  Dental hygiene students: Dina Adams, Hana Chung, Christopher Fulgencio, Yachana Patel and Katie Pickerel
  • From Carrington College:  Dental assisting student: Adibeh Alizeid
  • From Foothill College:  Dental hygiene students Chunlan Chen, Angela Hoang, Aaliyah James, Nicole Jeffery and Maira Martinez Garcia.
  • From San Jose City College:  Dental assisting students: My Han, My Nguyen, Xueqin Pang, Maria Toscano, My Tran and Susan Tsai

Funds for these annual scholarships come from the generous donations of SCCDS members, sponsors and from individuals like you. Donate today!

SCCDS Members: you can also check the donations box on your 2022 annual tripartite dues form.

SCCDF/SCCDS Announces Scholarship Recipients